Cultural Solidarity Fund 

In the spirit of coalition and resource sharing, NYC arts and cultural organizations of all sizes and structures continue to come together to grow a joint Cultural Solidarity Fund that provides $500 relief microgrants to NYC artists and cultural workers.  

To date, more than 200 organizations and individuals have come together to raise $125,000. We received an overwhelming 2,722 applications with 56% of applicants expressing dire need for food and housing funds, far outpacing the current funds available.

We were able to fund 9% of applicants and our new goal is to raise $300,000 by May 15th, in order to fund all priority applicants.

We will not be re-opening applications at this time, and we are focusing our efforts in funding as many applicants we have received as possible.

Your participation and sponsorship will have a great impact! 

Sponsor a grant as an organization or an individual today.